Welcome to Stubby's Texas Brewing Inc.

Top

Toggle Block Social

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

Brew kettles Review by Steven
Rating
It's great. Price is best I've seen other than used. Quality is good. (Posted on 1/28/2018)
TBI is like a tool store but with beer and wine. Review by Jay
Rating
I just ordered my kettle and can't wait to use it been waiting for Christmas to see if Santa left me one under the tree but a gift card wrapped in a box duck taped, put into another box spray foamed and that box duck taped put into another box foamed into the last box weighed down with wood and duck tape is just as good. (Posted on 12/27/2016)
Excellent quality Review by Wayne
Rating
I just picked this up yesterday, and I must say, I am very impressed with their storefront. Well laid out and they have an excellent inventory. I don't plan on using this kettle till after the holidays, but on initial inspection, this thing looks and feels well crafted. I bought all parts except the false bottom and everything looks great. I'm excited for my next brew day with this thing! (Posted on 12/3/2016)
10 gallon kettle Review by Matthew
Rating
I bought this kettle a few weeks ago, and I used it for the first time this past weekend. I brewed my first all grain batch with the kettle. I couldn't be anymore happy with the kettle and all the hardware that came with it. Keep up the great work guys! (Posted on 8/9/2016)
10 Gal Brew Pot Review by David
Rating
I have been brewing for over 2 years and have been using a turkey fryer and basket and it has been fine, I have wanted to step up my game and equipment and decided on the 10 gal stainless steel brew pot with temp gauge and ball valve from Stubby's Texas Brewing, Inc. The price was right and I also purchased the KICK A BANJO BURNER. I took it home and i was able to get 7 gal of water boiling in 15 min. I have a brew day scheduled in the next couple of weeks and I cant wait, It is getting hot in Texas and this may be the last brew day for a while, the new equipment will make it go a little faster,

Thanks to Stubby and his staff! (Posted on 8/9/2016)
Great kettle! Review by Kyle
Rating
I have brewed 5 gallon liquid extract batches 3 times so far with no complaints, boil overs, or scorching. I was concerned about boil overs with this kettle not having a tri ply bottom but it hasn't been an issue at all. Sturdy, easy to clean, and the valve works great. I love the stamped graduated markers. I would prefer the thermometer be slightly lower on the kettle but it works fine for 5 gallon batches. Excellent value! (Posted on 8/9/2016)
10 Gallon Stainless Steel Brew Kettle Assembly Review by BUDD
Rating
Good economy priced kettle with welded fittings for the included ball valve and thermometer. I was skeptical at first, then I used this to brew a batch of pale ale.

I used an old false bottom which worked OK, but I am saving my money to add the custom fit TI model. (Posted on 8/9/2016)
Great Kettle Review by Scott
Rating
I purchased this kettle after using every pan from the kitchen. I even used the wok for boiling water. After that ill fated attempt, I purchased this kettle and it did the job and then some. So far, I have done 3 different brews with it and it has far exceeded my expectations. The built in thermometer and spigot is a must. (Posted on 8/9/2016)
10G Kettle Review by Price
Rating
Love this kettle!! Gets 7 1/2 gallons boiling in no time. Love the ball valve so drain 170 degree water into MT using gravity instead of lifting and running risk of burning yourself. Also doubles as my boil kettle for my wort so I'm able to rack into carboy without fear of spilling and making a sticky mess all over my garage floor. (Posted on 8/9/2016)

9 Item(s)

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register