Welcome to Stubby's Texas Brewing Inc.

Top

Toggle Block Social

Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

Fabulous Malt Review by Michael
Rating
Used this malt in a recent NEIPA. It worked fantastically! I had great conversion and it provided a an excellent flavor. I have no qualms using this malt again for future styles. (Posted on 11/23/2018)
Thumbs up! Review by Martin
Rating
For a home brewer on a budget this malt is great. (Posted on 11/19/2018)
Great Review by Pat
Rating
Bought this instead of regular 2-row. Very happy with the results and for the price I will be buying again. (Posted on 5/22/2018)
So far so good Review by Joe
Rating
After getting hooked on Avangard Pale I was disappointed that you stopped carrying it. Ireks Pale was suggested and my first Pale Ale with it is delicious. (Posted on 2/27/2018)
Excellent AM. IPA base malt Review by Royster B. Brewing
Rating
I used 80% in an American I.P.A., conversion, aroma, flavors for BJCP style 21-A was easily achieved and so far this base malt surpasses other brands that I've used for this style. (Posted on 5/27/2017)
great base malt Review by Brian
Rating
I've used this malt several times in american and belgian ale styles, I get great efficiency and it gives a nice base to any beer I use it in. Definitely my favorite base pale ale malt. (Posted on 12/17/2016)
Awesome Malt Review by Josh
Rating
I use this for all my basemalt now. Great Price! Great conversion! Great Flavor! (Posted on 8/9/2016)
Use it whenever you are not concerned with color Review by Matthew
Rating
I actually really love this malt. The price is awesome and it tastes better than the standard 2-row I was using. I have been getting great efficiency as well. The only thing that I think you should be aware of is the slightly red, slightly darker color it has over the standard 2-row. In a smash pale ale with 3 oz dry hopping, the dry hop haze makes this beer surprisingly dark. If you care about color, I would mix in some pilsner malt. Other than that, it is a great malt and I plan to use it for most everything I make in the future. (Posted on 8/9/2016)

8 Item(s)

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register