Welcome to Stubby's Texas Brewing Inc.

Top

Toggle Block Social

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

Great beer Review by Patricia
Rating
Wow this was the first time I brewed this beer and I decided to keg it I wasn't expecting to love this beer but shit happens lol I can't say enough about this beer I'm on my second brew and going to keg it. Excellent beer (Posted on 3/1/2019)
The Name Says It All Review by David
Rating
This was my second extract kit I brewed. It turned out great and I enjoy cooling off with this Cool Texas Cream Ale. The OG and FG were spot on. The quality of the ingredients in the kits makes all the difference in the finished product. The instructions are easy to follow and helps make the brewing process enjoyable. (Posted on 5/9/2018)
Great Kit - Can't Go Wrong Review by Joey
Rating
I brewed this kit on Feb 17, 2018, OG 1.053, racked to secondary on 3/5. FG 1.008. When I went to cold crash the beer on 3/11, I was very disappointed because it just seemed like a very plain, tasteless beer. After force carbonating it for a couple days, wow it was good. Has really good flavor with just a background of citrus notes. Everyone is really enjoying this one. Thanks TX Brewing! (Posted on 3/19/2018)
2nd order Review by John
Rating
This is actually the first kit that I reordered. That and it will be ready just in time for the dog days of August in Texas. (Posted on 6/21/2017)
Great kit Review by Samuel
Rating
This was my first brew! Thanks to Greg at Texas Brewing for recommending this kit. It was easy and turned out great. My wife loved it and doesn't drink many different beers other than Miller Lite. Last night she asked for a beer, I ask if she wanted a Miller Lite and she said "no, don't ever say those words again bring me a Cream Ale!" So needless to say it's good stuff. (Posted on 6/7/2017)
Excellent brew Review by Shawn
Rating
Very easy to brew and super easy to drink, (Posted on 5/6/2017)
This kit has secured a place in the rotation Review by Glenn
Rating
I have brewed this three times. I just keep coming back to its smooth, uncomplicated goodness. It has secured a place in the rotation! (Posted on 3/15/2017)
Great Beer Review by William
Rating
I brewed this mostly because the other members of the family aren't big Beer nerds like I am so the more intricate styles don't really appeal. I put a keg of this on tap and it lasted all of 4 days! great recipe! (Posted on 2/6/2017)
Awesome Kit Review by mark
Rating
The best kit that I have done! (Posted on 2/5/2017)
Very easy and Drinkable Review by Josh
Rating
I just want to brag on these guys. I came in with no idea of how to start this wonderful hobby and they helped me get set up with this kit.

I added honey during the last 15min of boil and another 2lbs during second fermentation. I recommend against doing more than 1lb of honey during fermentation but the overall product was simply delicious.

Mine has a wonderful floral finish that I would assume you do not get with the standard kit but I can tell that this is quality and wonderful even when your not experimenting.

I recommend this as it was easy and the people at this store are amazing. They helped me each and every (I had tons of questions) time I called. You will not be disappointed with this kit. (Posted on 8/9/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register