Welcome to Stubby's Texas Brewing Inc.

Top

Toggle Block Social

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

First Kit from Texas Brewing Review by Bryan
Rating
It was very easy to make. Was not to bitter and easy drinking. Friends liked it as well. will definitely make this one again. (Posted on 3/20/2020)
This was the first kit purchased. Review by Jordan
Rating
My first batch that I purchased back in 2017. This beer turned out wonderful and added fuel to my addiction. Will be brewing this one again. It was a crowd pleaser. (Posted on 2/10/2020)
Excellent Amber Review by Adam
Rating
An excellent amber that drinks down entirely to fast, (Posted on 2/17/2019)
A hit! Review by Steeleofalifetime
Rating
Our second batch brewed ever. Was so awesome to go to the garage and get our own beer. This was a hit at the savage race with our friends and a good camping beer. (Posted on 6/9/2018)
My first batch and try at home brewing! Review by David
Rating
I popped the top on 2 of my first bottles of Alamo Amber Ale that tasted great. I am very pleased with the way it turned out. The only problem I had was a short boil over during the 60 min boil and did not have my hydrometer due to breaking it accidentally so no OG. I want to thank Stubby,and Austin for their email advice with the questions I sent. I recommend this extract kit and will brew it again after trying some other kits. (Posted on 2/16/2018)
Pleases them All!!! Review by squonk32
Rating
I have brewed this beer at least three times and it always pleases the crowd. Not everyone likes stouts or IPA's but everyone loves this tasty brew. A little more bitterness and sweetness than fat tire or the like and done well. (Posted on 1/17/2017)
Better than Fat Tire. Review by Eric
Rating
I was looking for a Fat Tire clone, what I found was something better, bolder and amazing. (Posted on 8/9/2016)
TBI Alamo Ale Review by Clint
Rating
My wife gave me a homebrew system for Christmas and I really didn't know what I was going to do once it arrived. I was in the DFW area for New Year's Eve and decided to check out TBI. Stubby is a wealth of knowledge. He recommended the Alamo Amber Ale and two other kits. I brewed this on January 26th and kegged it three weeks later. I tapped the keg last weekend and wholly cow is this beer good. My family and friends are all big fans of this beer. I'm still in shock that my first homebrew is this good.
I highly recommend this TBI Alamo Amber Ale kit, and I'm willing to bet that all of the signature TBI kits are going to be excellent as well. (Posted on 8/9/2016)
Alays liked Review by Tim
Rating
This was the first beer I ever made, great choice. I make this beer at least twice a year and can drink it any time of the year. (Posted on 8/9/2016)
Awesome Beer!!! (Alamo Amber Extract kit) Review by Shawn
Rating
I've been brewing for over 8 years now and this is, by far, one of my favorite recipe kits! Lately I've been brewing all grain recipes, but this kit forces me to reconsider...buy this kit and you won't be disappointed. I have to admit though, I cheated and pulled a pint from my conical fermenter after only four days (w/ US-05 yeast) and it was awesome from the first sip! Cheers!

Shawn (Posted on 8/9/2016)

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register